

2025 Business License Renewal

Prince William County, Taxpayer Services
PO Box 2467, Woodbridge VA 22195-2467
Phone: 703-792-6710 Email:TaxpayerServices@pwcgov.org

APPLICATION RENEWAL IS DUE ON OR BEFORE MARCH 3, 2025.
LICENSE TAX DUE, IF ANY, MUST BE INCLUDED WITH RENEWAL APPLICATION.
SEE ENCLOSED INSTRUCTIONS FOR ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

	BUSINESS LICENSE APPLICATION	REQUIRED FOR CONSTRUCTION, REMOVAL, REPAIR, OR IMPROVEMENT CONTRACTORS
Business I Mailing Ad	Name: Idress:	☐ Include Copy Of Virginia Contractors License Code of Virginia 54.1-1111 prohibits issuing or reissuing a business license unless a contractor has furnished a copy of a valid Virginia Class A, B, or C Contractors License issued in your business name by the Board for
Trade Nan	ne:	Contractors.
Location: _		☐ Include Completed Workers' Compensation Form
Classificat	ion:	Code of Virginia 58.1-3714 prohibits a county from issuing or reissuing a business license to a contractor who has not obtained or is not maintaining workers' compensation coverage for his employees if such coverage is required.
Rate Class	s: <u>\$X.XX/\$100.00 Taxable Gross Receipts</u>	
	Submit renewals and payments through the Tax To register for an on-line account or log in (if you alro To set up a portal account, you will need your Busi	eady have one) go to tax.pwcgov.org.
1.	Tax rate for business classification.	
2.	Enter total 2024 business gross receipts. Wholesale merchants enter business gross purchases rather	than gross receipts.
3.	Enter allowable adjustments from reverse side Table A, Line	4.
4.	Subtract Line 3 from Line 2. This is your taxable gross receipt	pts
5.	Enter \$0 if the amount on Line 4 above is less than \$500,000otherwise	0.00
	Divide Line 4 by \$100 and then multiply by the tax rate on Lin	ne 1
6.	If this box is checked [] you must also complete Table B on enter the adjustment amount to the 2024 license tax for new side Table B, Line 5.	
7.	Add the amounts on Line 5 and Line 6 above. This is your 2 Payment is due in full on or before MARCH 3, 2025	025 tax due.
	Make check payable to PRINCE WILLIAM COUNTY, PO BOX 24 See Enclosed Instructions On How To Determine Late Charge If Paying Afte Late payment penalty: Interest: Total Including Late Charge:	
I declare that the statements and figures herein given, including any accompanying schedules and statements, are true, full and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief. Under §58.1-of the Code of Virginia, any person who willfully subscribes an application which he does not believe to be true and correct shall be guilty of a Class 1 misdemeanor.		
		NAME
		PHONE
SIGNATURE	DATE	EMAIL

TABLE A - ALLOWABLE ADJUSTMENTS

To Be Completed Only By Gasoline/Diesel Fuel Supplier/Wholesalers, Restaurants That Sell Mixed Drinks, and Contractors Located In Prince William County

1.	Gasoline/Diesel Fuel Supplier/Wholesalers enter 2024 State/Federal excise fuel tax collected.	
2.	Restaurants that sell mixed drinks enter 2024 mixed drink sales (excluding beer and wine sales).	·
3.	Contractors located in Prince William County may subtract 2024 gross receipts that exceed \$25,000 from work done in other Virginia jurisdictions that impose a similar business license tax, but only if the amount subtracted is reported to the other Virginia jurisdictions. YOU MUST PROVIDE A COPY OF YOUR COMPLETED BUSINESS LICENSE FILING FROM THESE JURISDICTIONS OR THE ADJUSTMENT WILL BE DISALLOWED (Virginia Code 58.1-3715).	<u>-</u>
4.	Add Lines 1 through 3. This is your total allowable adjustments. Enter here and on reverse side, Line 3.	-
1.	TABLE B - ADJUSTMENTS TO 2024 LICENSE TAX Complete Only If Business Began On or After 1/1/2024 But Before	1/1/2025
		1/1/2025
2.	Complete Only If Business Began On or After 1/1/2024 But Before	1/1/2025
 3. 	Complete Only If Business Began On or After 1/1/2024 But Before and Enter tax rate for business classification	1/1/2025
	Complete Only If Business Began On or After 1/1/2024 But Before and Enter tax rate for business classification Enter your 2024 taxable gross receipts amount from reverse side Line 4 Enter \$0 if the amount on Line 2 above is less than \$500,000.00 otherwise	1/1/2025

No business license will be issued until all delinquent business license, tangible personal property, and food and beverage taxes owed by the applicant to Prince William County have been paid (VA Code 58.1-3700).