

PRINCE WILLIAM COUNTY, VIRGINIA JOINT AUDIT COMMITTEE OF THE COUNTY GOVERNMENT AND SCHOOLS Meeting Minutes

HON. COREY A. STEWART, CHAIRMAN HON. MAUREEN S. CADDIGAN HON. JOHN D. JENKINS *ALTERNATES* HON. RUTH ANDERSON HON. PETE CANDLAND HON. JEANINE LAWSON HON. MARTIN E. NOHE

HON. FRANK J. PRINCIPI

One County Complex Court Prince William, Virginia 22192

January 23, 2018

The Joint Audit Committee was attended by the following:

Corey Stewart, Board of County Supervisors Chairman, Regular Voting Member John Jenkins, Supervisor, Regular Voting Member Maureen Caddigan, Supervisor, Regular Voting Member

Chris Martino, County Executive Michelle Robl, County Attorney Sherry Saunders, Paralegal Michelle Casciato, Deputy County Executive Elijah Johnson, Deputy County Executive Dave Cline, Associate Superintendent for Finance and Support Services John Wallingford, Director of Financial Services Tim Leclerc, Deputy Finance Director Rene Gapasin, Financial Reporting & Control Division Chief Esther Caesar, Accounting Manager Lisa Thorne-Izes, Accounting Services Supervisor Brian Landrum, Board of County Supervisors - Advisor to Chairman Leslie O. Kostelecky, Clerk to Joint Audit Committee John Gilberto, Cherry Bekaert, LLP - Partner Greg Miller, Cherry Bekaert, LLP - Senior Manager Meghan DePace, Cherry Bekaert, LLP - Manager Clara Ewing, RSM US - Director Megan Powers, RSM US

The Joint Audit Committee of the County Government and Schools addressed the following items on the agenda:

1. <u>Call to Order and Introduction</u>

12:01 p.m.

2. <u>Approval of Minutes</u>

A. RES 18-01 – Approve Minutes of June 20, 2017 Joint Audit Committee of the County Government and Schools Meeting

3. FY 2017 Annual Audit

A. Presentation by Cherry Bekaert, LLP

4. <u>County Executive Time</u>

A. Chris Martino clarified that Board of County Supervisors meeting on 1/23/2018 will include a presentation of the FY 2017 Annual Audit.

5. <u>County Attorney Time</u>

A. Michelle Robl noted the Citizen Advisory Member resignation (William Broadus) and appointment of new member (John Gray).

6. <u>Audit Committee Member Time</u>

A. RES 18-02 – Accept CY 2018 Meeting Calendar

7. <u>Adjournment</u>

A. RES 18-03 – Adjourn Meeting