

AGENDA July 25, 2024 6:30 P.M.

McCoart Building Cedar Run Conference Room 1 County Complex Court Prince William, VA 22192 SUSTAINABILITY COMMISSION

Chinaka A. Barbour Warren Beeton Joseph P Boutte, PhD Randall Freed, Chair Martin Jeter Stephanie Johnson Elizabeth H. Ward, Vice-chair Erik Wiesbock

UTILITY/ TRANSPORTATION REPRESENTATIVES Christine Hoeffner Gil Jaramillo Scott McGeary Perrin Palistrant Don Pannell Kyle Reglin

Regular Meeting

Call to Order; Vote for Remote Participation; Establish Quorum (5 min)	R Freed
Citizen's Time (normally limited to 3 minutes per commenter)	R Freed

Old Business

•	Approval of Minutes of May 23, 2024 meeting (2 min)	M Smyk
•	Draft Office of Sustainability 3-year Workplan; Staffing and budget requests (30 mins)	M Smyk
٠	Sustainability Commission Legislative Agenda Recommendations (30 mins)	R Freed
٠	Comp Plan and Strategic Plan Alignment with CESMP (30 mins)	R Freed
New Business		
•	East Point Energy presentation on battery energy storage systems (30 mins)	C Meyers
•	JET meeting summary (5 mins)	C Barbour
Co	ommissioners' Time (10 min)	Commissioners

Adjournment